iPhone

I’m sitting in starbucks on my lunch break and I’m typing this on my brand new iPhone 4. I’m reminded that although I’m very excited about my new toy, that my joy should not be in any material possessions, but in Christ. Jesus is the source of all my earthly joy as He is the reason I’m alive, the reason I’m justified before God, and the reason I have the promise of eternal life. To find my joy in anything other than Christ is to be let down and left for dead.

Also, over the past week or so, ive been reading a lot of information about technology and it’s role and purpose in the church. I believe that technology is a gift from God and a tool that can be harnessed to help the church achieve it’s mission to reach souls for Jesus. More to come on this subject in a post later tonight hopefully because my break is almost over lol.

Leave a Reply

